More changes on High Speed Rail board

In December, there were two new appointees to the California High Speed Rail Authority Board to replace Richard Katz and Rod Diridon (read our article) .

Spring is bringing with it two additional new appointees.

As reported in the press, Quentin Kopp left the board and was replaced by Robert Balgenorth, president of the California Building and Construction Trades Council.

This appointment was made by the Senate President pro Tem Darrell Steinberg, D-Sacramento.

Apparently Mr. Steinberg will be filling one more seat as we have received confirmation from the California High Speed Rail Authority that the other Senate appointee, Fran Florez, has not been reappointed.

Comments are closed.